IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING? (48)

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?’ is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date.


Hello Book Lovers! I hope you had fabulous week.

Last week I finished all NetGalley books and by 25th of this month  I’ll finish all books i received from authors or as part of blog tour. Then I’m totally closing all the requests. No blog tours or NetGalley books or books from authors. It’s time to relax and wait for baby.

 

Image result for happy birthday to me

Yesterday was my birthday and I ordered 10 paperbacks on Amazon. Yayy! 2 Books already arrived and the rest i’ll receive by 18th. I’m really excited to read them in this next two months. Finally, I will have that free time in which I will read whatever I want at my own pace with no deadlines.

Last week I read~

finished – The Shadow’s Servant (Shadow Magic #2) by Justin Swapp

and reviewed- The Adventures of Wilhelm, A Rat’s Tale by Maria Ritter

Currently reading~

 SALT FOR AIR BY M.C. FRANK

SFAcover.jpg

Mermaid in this delicious fantasy novel about a quiet, nerdy girl who meets a mer prince in her bathroom. Perfect for fans of The Heroes of Olympus and the Lux series.

Seventeen-year-old Ellie dreams of mermen. She writes fanfiction about them and spends time in underwater kingdoms in her imagination, trying to escape the sad reality: she is an orphan. And not only that, but she’s bullied every day at school -she’s a nerd, she hates sports, she loves books and she used to be overweight. What’s not to bully?

One day, the bullies go too far. They try to drown her, but at the last minute an otherworldly creature shows up in the water. He keeps her breathing and tells her to live: “How will you be able to save anyone if you can’t even save yourself?”

She thinks it was a dream, but the emerald-eyed merman boy who rescued her appears in her school the next day. Is he really the exiled prince of an ancient kingdom that’s on the brink of utter destruction? And is he asking her to save him? Or is something far more sinister and deadly lurking in the water that surrounds her little Greek town?

When myth and reality collide, can love save their lives?

 

I’ll finish this book today and will review it soon.

Next this week~

The Golden Orphans by Gary Raymond

39849912Within the dark heart of an abandoned city, on an island once torn by betrayal and war, lies a terrible secret…

Francis Benthem is a successful artist; he’s created a new life on an island in the sun. He works all night, painting the dreams of his mysterious Russian benefactor, Illy Prostakov. He writes letters to old friends and students back in cold, far away London. But now Francis Benthem is found dead. The funeral is planned and his old friend from art school arrives to finish what Benthem had started. The painting of dreams on a faraway island. But you can also paint nightmares and Illy has secrets of his own that are not ready for the light. Of promises made and broken, betrayal and murder…

The Golden Orphans offers a new twist on the literary thriller.

 

It sounds different from what I have read till date. This is blog tour book and my stop is next week so i better start earlier.


HOW WAS YOUR LAST WEEK? WHAT ARE YOU PLANNING TO READ THIS WEEK?
HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS OR PLANNING TO READ IN FUTURE?

Share your thoughts in the comment-box below.

Btr.png

FOLLOW ME ON–

Twitter (2)  Instagram (2)  Goodreads (2)  Pinterest (2)  Google+ (2)  facebook-100x100  bloglovin

IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING? (48)

12 thoughts on “IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING? (48)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.