Weekly Wrap-Up (15/6/’20) #WEEKINREADING #WeeklyWrapup

Hello Readers! I hope you all had great week. I read 2 books last week. Both were great, I really liked them. Again I took break this weekend from blogging. It sometimes feel like I’m here all day and doing other thing along with reading less when I actually want to read more. I need a schedule and need to stick to it when it comes to blogging. So this weekend, while I wasn’t here reading posts (I’ll catch up with posts I miss), I learned new domino trick. Here it is- (it’s not perfect but I love this flower)

What I read last week-

The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner

This was simple but lovely story about power of reading,how it helped characters coming out of grief, a little mystery and turns. It was refreshing. Review will be up on 24th.

From the Shadows (Monica Kennedy #1) by G.R. Halliday

Interesting plot, mystery, characters. There were few twist and turns, end was shocking. I enjoyed solving crime with DI Kennedy and a social worker. Review will be up tomorrow.

Currently Reading-

Episodic Sleep Disorders by E.L. Haines

Beware, beware, the beast of Lozère!
Who lurks in your dreams, and knows how to scare
You will freeze at the sight of strange dancing at night
And the dead, in their coffins, still stare.

A menacing wolf is terrorizing the village of Lozère. A beautiful young girl has lost her family and her best friend to this nightmare when Sparrow shows up with his characteristic curiosity. But all is not as it seems in this cold mountain village, where the beasts are like men and the men are like beasts.

Sparrow came to Lozère to tell stories, but he stayed for the stories Lozère told him…

I finished 50% of this book last week. It’s short story, an unusual and strange story. I’m still not sure what’s going on and how I feel about it. I’ll finish this today.

Next I’ll be reading-

Say Yes Summer by Lindsey Roth Culli

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Netflix/Hallmark Channel rom-coms, this is the story of a girl who decides to give in to the universe and just say yes to everything, bringing her friendship, new experiences, and, if she lets her guard down, true love.


The perfect book to kick off summer! For as long as Rachel Brooks can remember, she’s had capital-G Goals: straight As, academic scholarship, college of her dreams. And it’s all paid off–after years of following the rules and acing every exam, Rachel is graduating at the top of her class and ready to celebrate by . . . doing absolutely nothing. Because Rachel Brooks has spent most of high school saying no. No to dances, no to parties, and most especially, no to boys.


Now, for the first time in her life, there’s nothing stopping Rachel from having a little fun–nothing, that is, except herself. So when she stumbles on a beat up old self-help book–A SEASON OF YES!–a crazy idea pops into her head: What if she just said yes to . . . everything?


And so begins a summer of yes. Yes to new experiences and big mistakes, yes to rekindled friendships and unexpected romances, yes to seeing the world in a whole new way. This book is a fresh and fun take on the coming-of-age novel that explores the quintessential themes of growing up: taking risks, making mistakes, and, of course, love. And who knows? Lindsey Roth Culli’s hilarious and heartwarming debut may just inspire your own SAY YES SUMMER. 

This sounds lovely.

Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch, and who discovers what power might lie in such a curse…

There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it’s not just a story.

As the day of her twin brother’s wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she’s willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn’t afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison.

Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming…human or demon. Princess or monster.

I’m really excited for this one. I have heard all great things about this and the world of this book. It’s fast paced and gripping (that’s what reviews say) so I hope I can finish it this week.


What are you planning to read this week? Have you read any of these books or going to add to TBR?

Happy Reading!

Footer Banner_edited
Follow me-

Twitter instgram facebook Goodreads_edited Pinterest Bloglovin

If you enjoy my posts and blog, please consider supporting me.

logo Kofi

Sign up to receive emails whenever I publish new post –


8 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up (15/6/’20) #WEEKINREADING #WeeklyWrapup

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.