WEEKLY WRAP-UP (28/9/’20) #WEEKINREADING #WEEKLYWRAPUP

Hello Readers! Last week felt slow with a book I’m reading turned out okayish, not much success at house hunting (looks like we have to book the under construction house and wait till it’s ready to move in), and my husband got infected with Chikungunya. He feels better now after a week of rest.

What I read last week-

Bell Hammers by Lancelot Schaubert

This was okay. First half was slow and dragging, half the time I couldn’t understand what was going on but it got a little better after 30% of the book but it was same throughout the book, some chapters I enjoyed were fun to read while some was okay and wished the plot moved faster. Overall, it wasn’t bad but not something I usually read or enjoy. Review will be up this week.

Currently Reading-

Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon #1) by Dan Brown

CERN Institute, Switzerland: a world-renowned scientist is found brutally murdered with a mysterious symbol seared onto his chest.

The Vatican, Rome: the College of Cardinals assembles to elect a new pope. Somewhere beneath them, an unstoppable bomb of terrifying power relentlessly counts down to oblivion.

In a breathtaking race against time, Harvard professor Robert Langdon must decipher a labyrinthine trail of ancient symbols if he is to defeat those responsible – the Illuminati, a secret brotherhood presumed extinct for nearly four hundred years, reborn to continue their deadly vendetta against their most hated enemy, the Catholic Church.

I’m reading this simultaneously and haven’t much progressed but I know I’m going to love this one.

Next I’ll be Reading-

Spin the Dawn (The Blood of Stars #1) by Elizabeth Lim

This is a previously published edition of ISBN 9780525646990. An alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found here.

Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping YA fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars.

Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she’ll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There’s just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.

Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia’s task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.

And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge: to sew three magic gowns for the emperor’s reluctant bride-to-be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars. With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding more than she ever could have imagined.

Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch-perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Renée Ahdieh.

I was telling for almost a month I will read this one and now finally, I can start this tomorrow. I’m really excited for this book and I hope it turns out as amazing as I have heard.


I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know in comments what you are currently reading and planning to read next, or if you have read any of these books.

Happy Reading!

Footer Banner_edited

Follow me-

Twitter instgram facebook Goodreads_edited Pinterest Bloglovin

If you enjoy my posts and blog, please consider supporting me.

logo Kofi

Sign up to receive emails whenever I write new post-


Posted by

Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life. “You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

10 thoughts on “WEEKLY WRAP-UP (28/9/’20) #WEEKINREADING #WEEKLYWRAPUP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.