Weekly Wrap-up : (04/01/’21) #WeeklyWrapup #WeekinReading

Hello Readers! I hope you all are really excited for New Year and I hope 2021 brings more amazing read, health and happiness to you all. Last week I read two weeks. It went in social visiting and grocery shopping. I watched Kung Fu Panda- Paws of Destiny series with my daughter. It was me watching more than her. I like movies more but this series wasn’t bad either. It was fun to see movie characters back and continuing the story with this series.

What I read last week –

The War Widow (Billie Walker Mystery #1) by Tara Moss

This was best book to end year with. I enjoyed some historical fact along with fictional characters and description. It was intriguing, gripping and well written mystery.

Tin (Faeries of Oz #1) by Candace Robinson, Amber R. Duell

I just finished this book. Once I started reading it, I couldn’t stop. It was great how original story was continued with this retelling and there were surprising twist and turns that I enjoyed. Action scenes were exciting and chemistry between Tin and Dorothy was hot and steamy, perfectly balanced with characters and Dark world of Oz. I can’t wait to read Crow and see how this series was going to take turn.

Next I’ll be reading –

Fallen Princeborn: Chosen by Jean Lee

55651230. sy475

CHARLOTTE’S FAMILY MAY NO LONGER REMEMBER HER NAME,
BUT HER ENEMIES WILL NEVER FORGET.

Charlotte just wanted to start a new life with her sister Anna out of the reaches of their abusive uncle. When their journey led to Anna’s disappearance from human memory, Charlotte hunted for her sister and the mysterious creatures that took her behind an ancient Wall that hid a land of magic the world had long forgotten. Charlotte woke the Princeborn Liam Artair, and with his return the conflict between factions of the magical Velidevour turned cursed and deadly.

Now Charlotte must end this conflict before the land of River Vine and the inhabitants she’s befriended are consumed by Orna, Lady of the Pits, who is still very, very eager to see her beloved return. And Orna is not the only one who wants hold of the Princeborn Liam’s heart. These Velidevour come armed with firey wings, crimson claws, and pale fire, and like dead magic, they know no kindness.

The Bloody Days are soon returning, and they will not end until a choice is made, a choice that could tear the heart of River Vine apart.

Fallen Princeborn: Chosen is a direct continuation of Fallen Princeborn: Stolen. Recommended for fans of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust, Brigid Kemmerer’s A Curse So Dark and Lonely, and Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Mist and Fury.

I was supposed to read this in December but I couldn’t like Tin and it’s my next priority book before I start reading backlist books and tour books of this month. I have to see how much I remember from first book once I start reading this and I’m excited to continue this world of shape shifters.

A Wolf for a Spell by Karah Sutton

The Girl Who Drank the Moon meets Pax in this fantastical tale of a wolf who forms an unlikely alliance with Baba Yaga to save the forest from a wicked tsar.

Since she was a pup, Zima has been taught to fear humans—especially witches—but when her family is threatened, she has no choice but to seek help from the witch Baba Yaga.

Baba Yaga never does magic for free, but it just so happens that she needs a wolf’s keen nose for a secret plan she’s brewing… Before Zima knows what’s happening, the witch has cast a switching spell and run off into the woods, while Zima is left behind in Baba Yaga’s hut—and Baba Yaga’s body!

Meanwhile, a young village girl named Nadya is also seeking the witch’s help, and when she meets Zima (in Baba Yaga’s form), they discover that they face a common enemy. With danger closing in, Zima must unite the wolves, the witches and the villagers against an evil that threatens them all.

“Karah Sutton has crafted a vivid and rollicking adventure that proves a wolf doesn’t have to be big or bad to win the day!” —Rosanne Parry, New York Times bestselling author of A Wolf Called Wander

I have heard good things about this one. I wanted to read it before year end but… well, I won’t keep saying the same thing. It will be fun to read Zima and another Baba Yoga’s story.


Have you read any of these books or going to read soon? What are you planning to read this week?

wp-1608020799658..jpg

Twitter instgram facebook Goodreads_edited Pinterest Bloglovin tumblr,

If you enjoy my posts and blog, please consider supporting me.

logo Kofi

Sign up to receive emails whenever I publish new post –


Instagram posts-

13 comments

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.