Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com

Hello Readers! I hope you all are well and had great week. Last week had been slow. I thought I can finish 2 books but only could manage to read 1. We are planning to go on 4 days trip within state from 11th to 14th. I don’t have any tour signed up in these days so I will be taking break from blog and social media but I’m taking book to read with me on this trip.

And I changed hairstyle from step layers to this,

What I read last week –

Music & Mirrors (Cursed Hearts, #2) by Candace Robinson

Fascinating, vivid and fast paced fantasy with interesting world and more depth to characters. I could understand characters, their situation and the world more. What I loved most was Mira and its history, all curse thing- how fillers, prefillers worked, shadows, secrets, how music was so important to all characters and helped them fighting their fears, and characters. It was a perfect wrap up of Cursed Hearts duology.

Currently Reading-

Shadow and Bone (Shadow and Bone, #1)by Leigh Bardugo

Surrounded by enemies, the once-great nation of Ravka has been torn in two by the Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Now its fate may rest on the shoulders of one lonely refugee.

Alina Starkov has never been good at anything. But when her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power that saves his life—a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. Wrenched from everything she knows, Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling.

Yet nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. With darkness looming and an entire kingdom depending on her untamed power, Alina will have to confront the secrets of the Grisha . . . and the secrets of her heart.

Shadow and Bone is the first installment in Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy

I’m 60% through this book. I thought I would finish rest 40% on Sunday but I didn’t expect waiting for that haircut at saloon and then I was tired. Maybe I can finish it today. So far it was amazing. I can see the turns coming and yet I enjoyed them. I so loved all details and world is mesmerising.

Next I’ll be reading-

Born of Wind by J.B. Lesel

Meleena never quite fitted in among her fellow aquatic Meruyans, always skipping school to hide out and marvel at the natural world around her. So when she wins a place on the coveted Council Apprenticeship team, no one is more surprised than her.

As she embarks on a tour of the nations, Meleena’s curiosity catches the attention of the Warix, a race born with the power to control wind. But she is unprepared for the secrets she uncovers as she explores this new land. The Warix are locked in a deadly civil war, and her own people are being oppressed and exploited with no way out.

Desperate to resolve this tangled conflict, Meleena sets out to locate an ancient weapon sought by both sides. Can she unite these warring peoples in time to save her own?

The debut novel from J.B. Lesel throws you headlong into a diverse world where the elements take physical form to shape the lives of all. Perfect for fans of James Cameron’s Avatar, and The Last Airbender.

This sounds interesting YA fantasy and that cover is lovely.


Have you read any of these books or going to read soon? What are you planning to read this week?

wp-1608020799658..jpg

Twitter instgram facebook Goodreads_edited Pinterest Bloglovin tumblr,

If you enjoy my posts and blog, please consider supporting me.

logo Kofi

Sign up to receive emails whenever I publish new post –


Instagram-

0 Comments

Leave a comment

booksteacupnreviews

Hi, I'm Yesha, an Indian book blogger. Avid and eclectic reader who loves to read with a cup of tea. Not born reader but I don't think I’m going to stop reading books in this life.

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Skip to content
%d bloggers like this: