#BookReview : Mightier Than the Sword (The Clifton Chronicles #5) by Jeffrey Archer #MightierThantheSword #CliftonChronicles #HistoricalFiction

Book cover

Mightier Than the Sword (The Clifton Chronicles #5) by Jeffrey ArcherPublication date : February 24th 2015 Publisher : St. Martin’s PressGenre : Historical FictionPages : 400 Stars : ★★★★☆ A bomb goes off, but how many passengers on the MV Buckingham have lost their lives? You will find out only if you read the opening […]

Read More

#BookReview: The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

Queen's assassin cover click

The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la CruzPublication Date: February 4th 2020 Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s SonsGenre: Fantasy / YAPages: 384★★★★☆ Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country […]

Read More

#BookReview : The Neighbours by Nicola Gill

Neighbours cover click

The Neighbours by Nicola GillPublication Date: February 6th 2020 Publisher: Avon Books UKGenre: Women’s Fiction Pages: 400 Stars: ★★★★☆ Meet Ginny, 34, and Cassie, 55. Neighbours, and (very) unlikely friends. Some women have it all. Others are thirty-four, renting a tiny flat alone because they recently found their long-term boyfriend in bed with their boss. […]

Read More

#BookReview : A Woman to Blame by Vincent Panettiere

A Woman to Blame by Vincent PanettierePublication Date: October 14th 2019 Publisher: BookBabyPages: 400Genre: Mystery / SuspenseStars: ★★★★☆ Hours after a thoroughbred racehorse collapses and dies after finishing last in a race he was favored to win, his trainer—a young woman with a promising career—is found dead on a suburban Chicago beach. To the police, […]

Read More

#Review : The Bodies in the Library (First Edition Library Mystery #1) by Marty Wingate

The Bodies in the Library (First Edition Library Mystery #1) by Marty WingatePublication Date: October 8th 2019 Publisher: Berkley/Penguin Random House Genre: Cozy Mystery / MysteryPages: 333Stars: ★★★★☆ Hayley Burke’s fresh start as the curator of The First Edition Society’s library in Bath, England, is about to take a rotten turn in this charming new […]

Read More