Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com
Showing: 1 - 9 of 9 Articles
soul-lanterns - middle grade fiction
Middle Grade Review

Soul Lanterns by Shaw Kuzki, Emily Balistrieri (Translator) // impactful and powerful middle grade fiction

Synopsis The haunting and poignant story of a how a young Japanese girl’s understanding of the historic and tragic bombing of Hiroshima is transformed by a memorial lantern-floating ceremony. Twelve-year-old Nozomi lives in the Japanese …

Review YA

#BookReview : Say Yes Summer by Lindsey Roth Culli @PRHGlobal #SayYesSummer #YA #Contemporary

Say Yes Summer by Lindsey Roth CulliPublication Date : May 12th 2020 Publisher : Delacorte PressGenre : YA ContemporaryPages : 256 Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Netflix/Hallmark Channel rom-coms, this is the story …

Review YA

#BookReview : All the Pretty Things by Emily Arsenault #AllthePrettyThings #Mystery #Thriller @PRHGlobal #BooksTeacupnReviews

All the Pretty Things by Emily ArsenaultPublication Date : March 17th 2020 Publisher : Delacorte PressGenre : YA / Mystery-ThrillerPages: 352Stars : ★★★☆☆ For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller …

Review YA

#BookReview : The Lucky Ones by Liz Lawson #TheLuckyOnes #YA #Contemporary @PRHGlobal #BooksTeacupnReviews

The Lucky Ones by Liz LawsonPublication Date :  April 7th 2020 Publisher : Delacorte PressGenre : YA / ContemporaryPages : 352 Stars : ★★★★★ How do you put yourself back together when it seems like you’ve …

Review

#BookReview: The Twin by Natasha Preston @PRHGlobal #TheTwin #Psychological #Thriller #YA #BooksTeacupnReviews

The Twin was psychological thriller that revolved around twins- a good perfect one, really affected by mother’s death and other one who was twisted, evil, crazy, psycho, wasn’t affected by mother death but used it for her own gain! Basically an evil vs good twin novel. It was about unhealthy and toxic sister relationship, trust, betrayal and manipulations.

Follow Books Teacup and Reviews on WordPress.com Skip to content