#BookReview : The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon #ThePrioryoftheOrangeTree #BooksTeacupnReviews #HighFantasy

Priory of Orange Tree cover pic

The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha ShannonPublication date: February 26th 2019Publisher: Bloomsbury PublishingGenre: High Fantasy / LGBT + Magic and dragonsPages: 830Stars: ★★★★★ A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must […]

Read More

#BookReview: The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la Cruz

Queen's assassin cover click

The Queen’s Assassin (Queen’s Secret #1) by Melissa de la CruzPublication Date: February 4th 2020 Publisher: G. P. Putnam’s SonsGenre: Fantasy / YAPages: 384★★★★☆ Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country […]

Read More

#BookReview : The Age of Akra (Starchild #1) by Vacen Taylor

The Age of Akra (Starchild #1) by Vacen Taylor Publication Date: March 8th 2013 Publisher: Odyssey Books Genre : High Fantasy / Middle gradePages: 142Stars: ★★★★★ The foreshadowing of a dark future threatens the seven nations of Sahas. Mai is selected to train with the mysterious elemental master Sah Dohba, who will prepare her to […]

Read More

#Review : Anbatar: Legacy of the Blood Guard by Anne Dolleri

Anbatar: Legacy of the Blood Guard by Anne DolleriSeries: The Legend of the Samerians book 2Publication Date: September 14th 2019 Genre: Fantasy / High fantasyPages: 488Stars: ★★★★★ Zessalon’s war with the Northern Kingdom has ended, their enemy once more defeated. But Nareth—ruthless Samerier warrior and half-brother to the Southern king—can find no rest behind the […]

Read More

#Review : Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens #1) by Kelly Coon

Gravemaidens (Gravemaidens #1) by Kelly CoonPublication Date: October 29th 2019 Publisher: Delacorte Press Genre: Fantasy / High FantasyPages: 416Stars: ★★★★☆ The start of a fierce fantasy duology about three maidens who are chosen for their land’s greatest honor…and one girl determined to save her sister from the grave. In the walled city-state of Alu, Kammani […]

Read More